Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

A cozy spot for triathletes and other multi-sporters

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:45 pm

http://live.ironmanlive.com/Event/Sunsm ... _Triathlon

Race starts at 4:30PM ET today.

GO CARLA! GO DAVE!!
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:50 pm

In CinC's Training Journal, La wrote:Let me see if I have the time differences straight (and please do correct me if I'm wrong):

Perth/Busselton (Western Australia Standard Time - WAST) is 13 hours ahead of Toronto, so 15 hours ahead of Calgary, 16 hours ahead of Vancouver, and 12 hours ahead of Halifax.

Your race starts at 5:45AM on Sunday, December 5, which will be:
5:45PM AST on Saturday
4:45PM EST on Saturday
3:45PM CST on Saturday
2:45PM MST on Saturday
1:45PM PST on Saturday

The cutoff is 10:45PM WAST, which would be:
10:45AM AST on Sunday
9:45AM EST on Sunday
8:45AM CST on Sunday
7:45AM MST on Sunday
6:45AM PST on Sunday

More than likely you will finish around:
6:45-7:45AM AST on Sunday
5:45-6:45AM EST on Sunday
4:45-5:45AM CST on Sunday
3:45-4:45AM MST on Sunday
2:45-3:45AM PST on Sunday

Live tracking is here: http://www.ironmanlive.com

I guess I better set my alarm for 5:30AM that Sunday morning! :o :shock:

[Someone else can do the math on the expected Swim & Bike times :wink: ]
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:51 pm

In that same thread, BJH wrote:Do we have excpected swim/bike/run times?

It's a flat course, right?

Pulling numbers out of a hat for a 13:30 finish:
Swim 1:30
T1 0:15
Bike 6:15
T2 0:15
Run 5:15

Swim exit:
7:15 PM AST on Saturday
6:15 PM EST on Saturday
5:15 PM CST on Saturday
4:15 PM MST on Saturday
3:15 PM PST on Saturday

Bike finish:
1:45 AM AST on Sunday
12:45 AM EST on Sunday
11:45 PM CST on Saturday
10:45 PM MST on Saturday
9:45 PM PST on Saturday
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

User avatar
Spirit Unleashed
Lynn Williams
Posts: 21763
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:38 am
Location: The Texas Tropics

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Spirit Unleashed » Sat Dec 04, 2010 4:11 pm

about 30 min for the race to start?

Can't wait!!!!
Athlete....Maniac 973....Marathon Maniac 6645
Live the most amazing life you can live - La
marathon runners are awesomeness personified - Ian
Bucket list: http://www.tassietrailfest.com.au/
http://ultramonk.blogspot.com/

IronColl
Lynn Williams
Posts: 19393
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 2:51 pm
Location: Right here
Contact:

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby IronColl » Sat Dec 04, 2010 4:54 pm

They should be off and from the pictures on the website, it looks like a nice day!
If all that you read is everything you believe then let go, then let go, then let go.

Nothing will change if you never choose.

2018 goals: May half marathon, September half marathon

deerdree
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 31340
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 6:48 pm
Location: burlington, ON

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby deerdree » Sat Dec 04, 2010 4:59 pm

:dance:

i'm already working the refresh button harder than the penny slots at circus circus!

go carla and dave!!!

User avatar
Darth Tater
Lynn Williams
Posts: 22549
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 12:25 am
Location: Winnipeg, MB

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Darth Tater » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:00 pm

IronColl wrote:They should be off and from the pictures on the website, it looks like a nice day!

Just pulled this from the weather network:

Current Weather Updated: Sun, Dec. 5, 2010, 6:00 WST - Perth

Partly cloudy
14°C
* Feels Like: -
* Wind: E 9km/h

* Relative Humidity: 94%
* Pressure: 100.5 kPa
* Visibility: -
* Ceiling: 3500 ft
Darth Tater

"Wherever you go, there you are."

trixiee
Lynn Williams
Posts: 17644
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 6:26 pm

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby trixiee » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:04 pm

Go Dave and Carla!!

:dance:

Those pictures look B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L.!!!

I'm going to get up early and watch for sure!
http://connect.garmin.com/profile/trixiee14

Why fit in when you were born to stand out?
~ Dr. Suess~
Life is short. Drink the good wine first!

User avatar
Size5
Lynn Williams
Posts: 12651
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 11:42 pm
Location: Red Deer

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Size5 » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:29 pm

deerdree wrote::dance:

i'm already working the refresh button harder than the penny slots at circus circus!

go carla and dave!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Vancouver 2012 Done!
Considering CIM 2012

User avatar
Hammie
Jerome Drayton
Posts: 6712
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:43 pm
Location: Out West

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Hammie » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:33 pm

I've got the computer at work on the tracking site... very exciting! The pictures look so nice (especially compared to looking out the window).
2014: the year of new awesomeness!
Rogers Insurance Run for L'Arche Half March 22 - done
Calgary Marathon Wild Rose 50k June 1 - done
Stampede Road Race 5k July 6 - done
Magrath sprint tri July 12 - done!!
Jog for the Bog 10k July 27 - done
Seawheeze Half Marathon August 23 - done
Subaru Banff Sprint Triathlon September 6 - done
Blitz Duathlon September 21 - registered
Portland Marathon October 5 - registered

User avatar
bruyere
Abby Hoffman
Posts: 10155
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 12:06 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby bruyere » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:37 pm

trixiee wrote:Those pictures look B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L.!!!

It really is a beautiful area. A shot I took of the jetty when I was there:
Image

And when they're done, they get to go to Margaret River -- beautiful, AND wine country!

Kick some Aussie butt, C&D!
"I was thinking of you yesterday as I was running through the woods. As I jumped over a fallen tree I said "If I were [bruyere], I'd be bleeding by now"." - Turd Ferguson

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:50 pm

They're just over an hour into the swim, so will be another 10 minutes or so for Dave and maybe 15-20 for Carla.
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

User avatar
Hammie
Jerome Drayton
Posts: 6712
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:43 pm
Location: Out West

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Hammie » Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:59 pm

Dave's done the swim in 1:12:19
2014: the year of new awesomeness!
Rogers Insurance Run for L'Arche Half March 22 - done
Calgary Marathon Wild Rose 50k June 1 - done
Stampede Road Race 5k July 6 - done
Magrath sprint tri July 12 - done!!
Jog for the Bog 10k July 27 - done
Seawheeze Half Marathon August 23 - done
Subaru Banff Sprint Triathlon September 6 - done
Blitz Duathlon September 21 - registered
Portland Marathon October 5 - registered

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:00 pm

Dave is done the swim in 1:12.

Hammie beat me to it! :P
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

User avatar
Jo-Jo
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 28747
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 6:12 am

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Jo-Jo » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:03 pm

Great Swim Dave :D
Technophobe Extraordinaire
"Princess" J0-JO...The Awesome Running Machine.
"a precious, unique and quirky individual"...definition given by a Toronto Cop
An Ever Loyal and Devoted Official Doonst Fan.
"In the midst of winter, I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer" -Albert Camus
"Keep Going. Never Give Up." Spencer

IronColl
Lynn Williams
Posts: 19393
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 2:51 pm
Location: Right here
Contact:

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby IronColl » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:06 pm

1:18:21! :dance:
If all that you read is everything you believe then let go, then let go, then let go.

Nothing will change if you never choose.

2018 goals: May half marathon, September half marathon

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:06 pm

You're faster than IMLive!!

That's an awesome swim time for her! Woo-woooooo!
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

deerdree
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 31340
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 6:48 pm
Location: burlington, ON

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby deerdree » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:09 pm

:dance:

User avatar
MINITEE
Lynn Williams
Posts: 19439
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:33 pm
Location: London, Ontario
Contact:

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby MINITEE » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:10 pm

GREAT swims! Wowza....
KEEP GOING, NEVER GIVE UP: Spencer D

Hey, be careful around me, apparently I'm a chronically offended kind of person... ;)

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:29 pm

Just over 5 min in transition for Carla. She's out on the bike. Ride, Bytch, ride! And don't forget to tell those ahead of you to "Move, bytch, get out the way!"
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

IronColl
Lynn Williams
Posts: 19393
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 2:51 pm
Location: Right here
Contact:

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby IronColl » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:29 pm

Great transition time as well. ~5 min.

1st bike split isn't until 20 miles though. But 7 splits for the bike and 13 for the run, so we will able to keep close tabs on them.
If all that you read is everything you believe then let go, then let go, then let go.

Nothing will change if you never choose.

2018 goals: May half marathon, September half marathon

User avatar
Spirit Unleashed
Lynn Williams
Posts: 21763
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:38 am
Location: The Texas Tropics

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Spirit Unleashed » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:37 pm

La wrote:Just over 5 min in transition for Carla. She's out on the bike. Ride, Bytch, ride! And don't forget to tell those ahead of you to "Move, bytch, get out the way!"

:lol: :lol:
Athlete....Maniac 973....Marathon Maniac 6645
Live the most amazing life you can live - La
marathon runners are awesomeness personified - Ian
Bucket list: http://www.tassietrailfest.com.au/
http://ultramonk.blogspot.com/

User avatar
La
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 47990
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Lesleyville!

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby La » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:40 pm

ultra monk wrote:
La wrote:Just over 5 min in transition for Carla. She's out on the bike. Ride, Bytch, ride! And don't forget to tell those ahead of you to "Move, bytch, get out the way!"

:lol: :lol:

For your listening pleasure: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJGST0XNAIg
[warning: explicit and somewhat offensive lyrics]
"Maybe I will be my own inspiration." - UltraMonk (Laura)
"Everywhere is walking distance if you have enough time." - Steven Wright

User avatar
Jo-Jo
Kevin Sullivan
Posts: 28747
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 6:12 am

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby Jo-Jo » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:54 pm

La wrote:You're faster than IMLive!!

That's an awesome swim time for her! Woo-woooooo!



:shock: :shock:
Holy Moly...that girl is on Fire :D :D
Technophobe Extraordinaire
"Princess" J0-JO...The Awesome Running Machine.
"a precious, unique and quirky individual"...definition given by a Toronto Cop
An Ever Loyal and Devoted Official Doonst Fan.
"In the midst of winter, I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer" -Albert Camus
"Keep Going. Never Give Up." Spencer

IronColl
Lynn Williams
Posts: 19393
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 2:51 pm
Location: Right here
Contact:

Re: Tracking IMWA (Carla & Dave)

Postby IronColl » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:57 pm

Jo-Jo wrote:
La wrote:You're faster than IMLive!!

That's an awesome swim time for her! Woo-woooooo!



:shock: :shock:
Holy Moly...that girl is on Fire :D :D


Thanks! oh wait.... :wink: :lol:
If all that you read is everything you believe then let go, then let go, then let go.

Nothing will change if you never choose.

2018 goals: May half marathon, September half marathon


Return to “The Dark Side”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests